divorcehope

My divorce story…picking up the pieces, making sense of the mess, single parenting, and other encouragement along the way!

Healthy Tips from a Tired Mom :) April 2, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — justmejesusandsippycups @ 3:21 pm

Ok so let’s just be honest…  Divorce is STRESSFUL to say the least, and it undoubtedly takes its toll…physically, mentally, and emotionally.  So does single-parenting.

Some days I literally feel beat-up and worn out just from the mental battles…trying to figure things out, worrying about my kids, and trying NOT to worry!!  I am continuing to look to the Lord for help with this!  He tells us NOT to worry (Matthew 6) because there’s no point!!  All it does is leave us feeling down and discouraged!

Other days its sleep deprivation and others it’s a stomach ache….be it from not eating well or just from the stress and pain of a broken heart. Seems like it’s always SOMETHING, right?!?

stress

I’m so thankful for ALL of the information I’ve been given over the years about the benefits of healthy living!  I wanted to take a minute to share a few things with you that have been tremendously helpful for me throughout this painful and life-changing process.

EXERCISE!!  Endorphins!  Seriously….endorphins are the BEST addiction! There’s nothing like them for stress-relief and an energy boost! The days I feel like I don’t have the energy to get up are the days that a simple workout – even 30 minutes – gives me the boost I need to accomplish more than I would otherwise.  Seriously….you would think it would only make you more tired, but it actually energizes and revitalizes you!  Plus, it helps you sleep better!  Give it a try.  I’ve found Pinterest to be a tremendous resource for simple but effective workouts in my living room after my kids are in bed while I catch up on my favorite shows.

WATER – drink plenty…enough said.  The health benefits are limitless.

I’ve tried countless different vitamins and supplements over the years, but there’s one simple tip I’ve come across recently that has seriously made a huge difference for me….so much so that I wanted to share it!

 Raw/Organic APPLE CIDER VINEGAR 

Check it out for yourself!   It tastes terrible and is honestly pretty brutal to take, but it’s so worth it.  A Tablespoon in the morning and one in the evening….or two Tablespoons once a day.  I’ve been taking it straight, but grape juice helps dilute the pungent flavor. There have been days that my stomach hurts so bad I can’t stand up straight….or I’ve had terrible heartburn and it has made me feel better literally within minutes.  Here’s a little info…but do some research for yourself, and give it a try!

Apple Cider Vinegar

 

Leave a Reply

